Login/Register |

The cart is empty

    Sandi Kruise Insurance Training
    Your Best Choice for Insurance Education
    Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-517-7500

    Unlimited CE Subscription - NEW HAMPSHIRE ham_sub

    License Type : Accident, Health, Life, Ethics, Long Term Care, General
    Ask a Question

    Click the Course List tab below to view all courses included in this subscription.

    • Description
    • State Information
    • Course List
    • Redeem Vouchers
    • CE Subscriptions
    • Course Format

    New Hampshire State Requirements

    Updated: 12/13/2013

    Continuing Education Hours

    • Producers: 24 CE credit hours biennially.
    • Multi-line and Workers Compensation Adjusters: 20 CE credit hours biennially.
    • Life Settlement and Public Adjusters: 15 CE credit hours biennially.

    Course Subject Requirements

    • Producers must complete at least 3 but no more than 10 hours in Ethics
    • Agents wishing to sell LTC must also complete a 8-hour LTC requirement prior to selling LTC products. The LTC requirement counts towards the completion of the basic CE requirement. By the end of each consecutive renewal period, agents must complete a 4-hour "refresher" state-approved LTC course to continue selling LTC.
    • Producers may not take courses approved for adjusters only.
    • Multi-line adjusters may take courses approved for multi-line or workers comp.
    • Workers comp adjusters must take 20 hours of multi-line courses and 10 hours of workers comp courses.
    • Public Adjusters must take public adjuster courses only.
    • All New Hampshire property insurance producers must complete a one-time course related to the NFIP Flood requirement. The producer licensee will receive three hours of continuing education credits for completion of this course.

    Continuing Education Compliance Date

    60 days prior to license expiration.

    License Renewal Date

    • For producers, license expiration dates will be the last day of the birth month that occurs at least 13 full months, but not more than 25 months, from the effective date of the license, expiration dates will be every 2 years thereafter.
    • For Adjusters the license renewal date is 10/1 biennially.
    • CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration to avoid penalty.

    Type of courses accepted for CE Credit

    Internet courses, Independent self study courses, Computer-based training courses or classroom.

    Carryover Requirements

    Not allowed.

    Course Repetition

    Credit will not be given for a course that is repeated within a 2 year period.

    Final Exam

    Self-study final exams are not required to be monitored.


    • Newly licensed individuals who passed the license exam receive an automatic credit of 30 hours to apply to the first compliance date.
    • Individuals with any of the following licenses: auto physical damage/mechanical breakdown agent, motor vehicle warranty agent or title insurance agent.
    • Individuals with a limited or restricted license that the commissioner as declared exempt.
    • Individuals holding limited lines licenses for which an exam is not required.
    • Non-residents (if they comply with their home state requirement).

    Method to Certify Completion

    You will be able to print your certificate of completion online once you have completed your exam. The course provider submits credits earned to CE administrator (Promissor) with $2.00 per credit hour, per student. Licensee pays $2.00 per credit hour and keeps original certificates of completion (CEA-2) in files.

    Roster Fees

    A roster fee of $1.00 per CE hour is required to process course completion hours in New Hampshire and will be added to the order upon checkout.


    Effective January 1, 2011: Nonresident multi-line and workers' compensation adjusters are exempt from CE based on the state in which they reside or their designated home state.

    Nonresident public adjusters that do not have a continuing education requirement in their resident state must complete 15 hours of approved NH continuing education.

    For Additional Information Please Contact:

    New Hampshire Insurance Department
    Licensing Division
    21 South Fruit Street Ste 14
    Concord, NH 03301

    Phone: (603)271-0203 or (877) 224-0227
    Fax: (603) 271-7029

    Email: [email protected]

    State Website: http://www.state.nh.us/insurance/

    To check the status of your CE credits for your state:

    *You will need to provide your name and SSN or NH License Number*
    Go to http://www.promissor.com/

    • 1. Under, "Find Other Services" click, "Continuing Education Tracking Services"
    • 2. Select, "New Hampshire Insurance" from the pull-down menu
    • 3. Scroll down to the CE-Licensee services heading and click, "Licensee Course Transcript"
    • 4. Input your SSN or NH License number and the first 5 letters of your last name. (If last name is less than 5 letters, input full last name)
    • 5. Click, "Submit"
    4 HRS
    Accident, Health, Life, Long Term Care
    Online Interactive
    4-Hour NH Long-Term Care Partnership Refresher Course
    Course Number : 470248 |
    8 HRS
    Accident, Health, Life, Long Term Care
    8-Hour NAIC LTC Partnership-NH
    Course Number : 00024895 |
    The Deficit Reduction Act made it possible for all states who wish to to offer Partnership for Long-term Care policies. The NAIC model law and regulat..
    4 HRS
    Anti-Money Laundering-NH
    Course Number : 00023986 |
    This course will teach agents to fully understand the issues related to anti-money laundering as set forth in the USA Patriot Act.This course is inten..
    5 HRS
    Business Auto Exposures And Coverage-NH
    Course Number : 00019382 |
    Upon completion of this course, agents will be able to understand the exposures faced by businesses for their automobiles and the business automo..
    14 HRS
    Charting Your Financial Future-NH
    Course Number : 00024116 |
    This insurance continuing education course will lead agents through the continuum of Financial Planning for families from managing their credit and de..
    6 HRS
    Accident, Health
    Disability Income Insurance-NH
    Course Number : 466283 |
    This comprehensive course on disability income insurance is all the training agents need to educate clients and sell policies. This course defines and..
    15 HRS
    Dwelling And Homeowners Exposure And Insurance-NH
    Course Number : 00016247 |
    This insurance continuing education course covers the risks involved in owning a home, and the ways in which individuals and families can use insuranc..
    4 HRS
    Ethics 4 Hour Training Course-NH
    Course Number : 470078 |
    This is the mandatory course for students to complete their ethics requirement. All resident agents must have at least ethics in order to renew their ..
    16 HRS
    Ethics, General
    Ethics and the Insurance Agent-NH
    Course Number : 00021465 |
    General credits: 13, Ethics credit: 3   This is the mandatory course for students to complete their ethics requirement. All resident agents..
    5 HRS
    FEMA Flood Insurance Course-NH
    Course Number : 00023972 |
    This course will teach agents the various issues set forth in the Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2004. This course is written according to the guidelin..
    6 HRS
    Flood Insurance And Risk Management-NH
    Course Number : 00019699 |
    This course gives a thorough review of state and national policies in dealing with Flood insurance & Risk Management. This course is NOT ..
    4 HRS
    Insuring EDP Equipment-NH
    Course Number : 00018363 |
    By the end of this insurance continuing education course, agents should fully understand: What exposures affect Electronic Data Processing Equipmen..
    7 HRS
    Insuring Home Based Businesses-NH
    Course Number : 00018064 |
    Following this insurance continuing education course, insurance agents will be able to understand the exclusions for business use found in homeowners ..
    12 HRS
    Life Insurance Products And Uses-NH
    Course Number : 00018362 |
    By the end of this online insurance CE course, agents should fully understand: The need for Life Insurance The uses, personal and business, for li..
    15 HRS
    Package Policies For Business-NH
    Course Number : 00016248 |
    This insurance continuing education course will provide insurance agents with an overview of the Commercial Package Policy (CPP) program and an in-dep..
    15 HRS
    Personal Automobile Exposures And Insurance-NH
    Course Number : 00016249 |
    This insurance continuing education course covers the risks involved in owning a personal automobile, and the ways in which individuals and families c..
    8 HRS
    Personal Umbrella Liability Insurance-NH
    Course Number : 00018063 |
    Following this insurance continuing education course, insurance agents will be able to understand the need for additional liability coverage to supple..
    16 HRS
    Planning For Senior Needs-NH
    Course Number : 00016246 |
    This insurance continuing education course will provide the agent with an in-depth understanding of the various programs and policies (both public and..
    8 HRS
    Scheduling Personal Property-NH
    Course Number : 00018062 |
    Following this insurance continuing education, course agents will be able to understand the exclusions and limitations for high-value and special pers..
    11 HRS
    Surety Bonding-NH
    Course Number : 00018360 |
    By the end of this insurance continuing education, insurance agents should fully understand: What Surety Bonds are Who needs them, and why The Hi..
    11 HRS
    Workers Compensation And Employers Liability Policy-NH
    Course Number : 00018361 |
    By the end of this insurance continuing education course, agents should fully understand: The three major sections of the WC and EL policy. The St..

    Seminars & Classroom Courses

    These courses are instructor led programs, usually in a live classroom setting, and do not require you to pass an exam to receive CE credit for the course. 

    You must choose one of the locations listed in the options above. Please make note of the address of the seminar you choose. You will also receive an email confirmation of your enrollment, which will include the address of the seminar. You can return here to review the address if you misplace it before the class.

    All of our seminars begin at 8:30 AM and end at 4:30 PM unless otherwise noted on your confirmation notice.  Please arrive at the classroom at least 10 minutes before the starting time on your confirmation notice. All students must be signed-in and seated BEFORE the official class start-time. If you arrive late, please DO NOT interrupt the class in session. You can talk to the instructor at the first break regarding the possibility of obtaining credit for the class or rescheduling for another date. Remember, these classes fill up quickly, and there is usually little or no room for agents who arrive at the last minute without registering in advance.

    Cell phones must be turned off during the entire duration of the seminar. You will have time to return messages and make calls during breaks and at lunch. 

    During the class, you must not have any materials on your desk except the textbook or handout provided by the instructor. By law, students who are reading other materials, talking to other students, sleeping, or otherwise not participating in the learning experience are not allowed to receive CE credit!

    Absolutely no recruiting or marketing for products, services, employment or any other activity is allowed at any time during the seminar - including during breaks and lunch. Students caught doing this may be asked to leave immediately and will NOT receive a refund.


    Due to the fact that we must pre-pay for locations, teachers, materials and shipping there is a 10-day cancellation or refund policy for classroom courses. If you find you need to cancel a classroom course you may either:

    1. Request a refund with our refund request form no later than 10 days from the class date: www.kruise.com/refund.pdf
    2. If you're inside the 10 day window you can move to a later class on our calendar or call and have us hold your payment for another time.
    3. If you request a refund after we've already shipped your materials to the class you will most likley not be able to receive a full refund.

    If you have received a CE voucher from an insurance company or wholesaler, you can redeem it by following these instructions. 

    • Choose your course format - see "course format" tab for more details or click "learn more" above options.
    • Click on the red "buy" button to proceed to checkout.
    • Be sure to enter your Voucher Code when checking out to apply your discount.
    • You will be able to download the study materials immediately by clicking the red "Download Course" on your receipt. It will also be emailed to you and will be available for one year in your customer account.
    • You will also be provided with a link and information to access the exam.

    Your voucher covers an online book, online exam, grading and one CE certificate for insurance. It DOES NOT INCLUDE printed books, printed exams, state fees or CE certificate(s) or reporting for additional designations or types of CE, although they are available as options for additional charge. 

    If you choose printed books or exams, you will be charged the balance due during checkout.

    If your state charges a fee to report your credit, this fee is due from you. When you check-out, you must pay this fee in order to access the course and obtain CE credit.

    After you pass your exam, you will be able to purchase CE certificates for professional designations such as CFP, CPE, etc. you will be charged $10 for each one. Please DO NOT order these additional certificates unless you currently hold that professional designation. There are NO REFUNDS for additional certificates ordered and not needed.

    Optional PACE or CFP Credit

    Many of our Insurance CE courses are also approved for CE credit for agents who hold professional designations such as CLU, ChFC, CFP. The type of CE credit and number of hours approved are listed above in the course description.

    If you hold a professional designation you may request a certificate for courses taken and exams passed for insurance CE credit. If you pass and exam and would like to get additional credit for one of these designations, please use the link to the left: "CFP & PACE Credit".

    If you do not hold a professional designation and do not need any type of CE other than for your insurance license renewal, please do not order a PACE or CFP certificate. It will not benefit you and once ordered, there are no refunds!

    There are no refunds for certificates ordered by mistake!

     CE Subscriptions

    Upon purchase, the student will have access to all of the courses on the course list tab.  You can click "Go to My Courses" on the left navigation bar or go to www.kruisetesting.com and enter the same user name (email address) and password you used to purchase your subscription to open your account.  All courses will be available for download, and all exams will be available to the student for a period of one year from the date of purchase. Just scroll down to the name of the course you wish to take, and there will be links to open the study materials and to take the exam. Students may get credit for each course once during the duration of the subscription. The cost of the subscription covers the online book/presentation, the exam & grading, the certificate of completion, and reporting (where required by law).  The only additional charges that may be assessed are:
    • The state filing fee which varies by state and by individual course.
    • Fees for additional certificates ordered for optional professional designation CE.

    This subscription applies only to the agent who purchases it, and cannot be transferred to or used by any other agent.

    Subscriptions expire in 365 days from purchase, there are no refunds for not using the package while it's active.


     If you wish to have printed materials shipped, the cost per book is $10 + shipping & handling per book.

    System Requirements: All major browsers can be used to complete our courses.  This includes Internet Explorer 11.x or higher, Microsoft Edge 20 or higher, Firefox version 51 or higher, Apple Safari version 10.x or higher, and Google Chrome, version 56 or higher.

    Desktops, Laptops, Tablets, and most Smartphones are also supported.

    This course automatically includes a downloadable textbook and/or other course materials which you may print if you desire. When you are finished studying your course, the exam is taken online and it is graded immediately.  In most states you can also print your own certificate of completion, if you pass. There is no additional charge if you complete your course and exam completely online. 

    If you prefer, however, you may purchase a printed book and/or printed exam at additional cost.   

    You have 3 options if purchasing the course outside a subscription:

      1. Online book and online exam - included in price - You receive no printed materials-everything is online.
      2. Printed book and online exam - $5 additional - You receive a printed book but take your exam online.
      3. Printed book and printed exam - $10 additional - You receive a printed book and printed exam which you mail or fax to us for grading.

    For options 2 and 3, you will be able to choose either regular or express shipping during checkout.

    Please choose your option carefully!  There is no refund for printed materials or exams ordered by mistake!

    If your state requires monitored exams, you must have your monitor sign-in and follow the monitor instructions BEFORE you begin the exam.  See the State Information tab, Monitor tab and Help Center for more information.

    Unlimited access to online CE courses for one year! 

    Upon purchase, you will have access to ALL of the courses on the course list tab. All course materials will be available online and all exams will be available to you for a period of one year from the date of purchase. You can only receive a certificate of completion for each course taken and passed once during the one year subscription, this means students may get credit for each course once during the duration of the subscription. Purchasing this subscription applies only to the agent who purchases it and courses cannot be transferred to or used by any other agent. 

    Accident, Health, Life, Ethics, Long Term Care, General