Login/Register |

The cart is empty

    Sandi Kruise Insurance Training
    Your Best Choice for Insurance Education
    800-517-7500, 8:30am-3:30pm PST

    Planning For Senior Needs-FL 44-planning-for-senior-needs-monitored_17

    License Type : Accident, Health, Life, Variable
    Insurance Credits : 8
    Course Number : 91818
    Ask a Question
    Course Format

    Need more than one course?
    Subscribe and save big!
    Purchase a Subscription instead for $39.95
    Note: A monitor must be present while taking this exam. Please click "Monitor" below for the monitor form and more information.
    • Description
    • State Information
    • Redeem Vouchers
    • Course Format
    • Monitor Information

    Florida State Requirements

    Updated: 12/13/2013

    Continuing Education Hours
    • For LH, PC & Title agents - 24 hours biennially in basic or higher level courses, including 3 hours in ethics.
    • LH, GL (PC), and PL licensed 6 years or more must complete 20 hours of intermediate or advanced level courses, biennially.
    • Adjusters must complete 24 hours biennially (2 hours Ethics, 10 hours Law, 12 hours Optional).
    • Customer representatives, limited customer representatives, administrative agents, solicitors, title agents or industrial fire and burglary agents who are not dually licensed as LH agents must complete 12 hours biennially.
    • Agents licensed for 25 years or more, who are also CLUs or CPCUs or who have B.S. degrees in risk management or insurance with 18 or more semester hours in upper-level insurance-related courses, must complete 12 hours biennially.
    • Workers compensation adjusters are required to complete 24 hours biennially including 2 hour in ethics, 10 hours workers compensation law and policy, and 12 hours in any workers compensation subjects.

    Course Subject Requirements

    • Courses must be approved for lines of insurance for which agent is licensed.
    • LH agents who also have an industrial fire and burglary license must have 24 hours in LH and 4 hours in industrial fire.
    • LH/GL (PC) combined licensees must complete 50% of hours in LH and 50% in PC.
    • LH/GL (PC) agent hours must include 3 hours Ethics.
    • All Florida licensed insurance agents who currently sell or may sell flood insurance through the NFIP must complete a one-time 3 hour training course about the NFIP. (These 3 hours are not required in addition to the normal number of credit hours required for each agent.)

    Continuing Education Subject Requirements

    Compliance Periods ending on or before 9/30/2014

    Category restrictions:
    Courses must be taken in the specific license type held.

    Licensed LESS than 6 years must take basic, intermediate or advanced level courses can be completed.
    Licensed 6 years or MORE must take intermediate or advanced level courses to receive continuing education credit.
    Limited Customer Service Representatives (CSR) - Limited CSR's may complete their requirement by taking courses listed in the course matrix under the 4-42 authority as well as any course approved for ethics (9908).
    Combination Licensees with less than 6 years - Must complete 10 CE hours in each major category including 3 hours in Senior Suitability and 1 hour in Premium Discounts/Mitigation Options.
    Combination Licensees with more than 6 years - Must complete 8 CE hours in each major category including 3 hours in Senior Suitability and 1 hour in Premium Discounts/Mitigation Options.
    Title agents may only complete courses approved for title agents.

    Compliance Periods ending on or after 10/31/2014

    Category restrictions:
    Producers and adjusters may take any course approved for CE by the Florida Department of Financial Services.

    The 5-hour Law and Ethics Update course must only be completed for one of the Florida insurance licenses you hold.
    Customer Representatives and Limited Customer Representatives must complete the 5-hour Law and Ethics Update course for the 220 line of authority.
    Public adjusters may only complete courses approved for public adjusters.
    Title agents may only complete courses approved for title agents.


    Continuing Education Compliance Date

    End of birth month following the second anniversary of the first license issuance date, and then biennially thereafter.

    License Renewal Date

    End of birth month following the second anniversary of the first license issuance date, and then biennially thereafter.

    Type of Courses Accepted for CE Credit

    Independent self study courses or classroom courses.

    Carryover Requirements

    Up to 24 excess hours may be carried over to the next reporting period.

    Course Repetition

    Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in a 3 year period.

    Final Exam

    Exams do not have to be monitored, however the person taking the exam must sign an affidavit swearing that they completed the exam without any assistance, and the affidavit must be signed in the presence of a disinterested third party who also signs the affidavit. The form must then be faxed in to the CE provider. 

    • Individuals with a limited lines license that an exam is not required.
    • Individuals with any of the following limited licenses: dental representative, motor vehicle physical damage and mechanical breakdown agent and crop hail and multiple peril crop agent
    • Individuals who are officials or employees of a government entity and whose job description requires them to say current on insurance issues. Request for approval from the Florida Department of Financial Services is required.

    Method to Certify Completion

    Your certificate of completion will be e-mailed to you after your exam is completed. The course provider reports credits earned to the Florida Department of Financial Services within one business day of course completion. The agent keeps the original certificates of completion in his or her files. Students may submit transcripts for college level courses.


    Nonresident agents and adjusters are not required to complete FL approved courses. To be compliant with the FL requirement, a nonresident agent must meet their resident state CE and a nonresident adjuster may meet their resident or any state CE requirement where and adjuster license is held.

    For Additional Information Please Contact

    Florida Department of Financial Services
    Bureau of Agent and Agent Licensing

    Room 419 Larson Building
    200 E. Gaines St.
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-0319

    Phone: (850)413-3134 option 9

    Fax: (850)488-8253

    Website: https://licenseesearch.fldfs.com/

    Check the Status of Your License and CE Credits.

    Use the insurance license florida lookup link below to determine the status of your insurance license in florida.

    1. Go to https://licenseesearch.fldfs.com/
    2. Fill in your Florida License # or other information to locate your status.
    3. We offer fully compliant insurance courses if you need florida insurance ce credits.
    4. When you complete a course, we submit all the certification paperwork to the State of Florida for you. Nothing else for you to do.

    Seminars & Classroom Courses

    These courses are instructor led programs, usually in a live classroom setting, and do not require you to pass an exam to receive CE credit for the course. 

    You must choose one of the locations listed in the options above. Please make note of the address of the seminar you choose. You will also receive an email confirmation of your enrollment, which will include the address of the seminar. You can return here to review the address if you misplace it before the class.

    All of our seminars begin at 8:30 AM and end at 4:30 PM unless otherwise noted on your confirmation notice.  Please arrive at the classroom at least 10 minutes before the starting time on your confirmation notice. All students must be signed-in and seated BEFORE the official class start-time. If you arrive late, please DO NOT interrupt the class in session. You can talk to the instructor at the first break regarding the possibility of obtaining credit for the class or rescheduling for another date. Remember, these classes fill up quickly, and there is usually little or no room for agents who arrive at the last minute without registering in advance.

    Cell phones must be turned off during the entire duration of the seminar. You will have time to return messages and make calls during breaks and at lunch. 

    During the class, you must not have any materials on your desk except the textbook or handout provided by the instructor. By law, students who are reading other materials, talking to other students, sleeping, or otherwise not participating in the learning experience are not allowed to receive CE credit!

    Absolutely no recruiting or marketing for products, services, employment or any other activity is allowed at any time during the seminar - including during breaks and lunch. Students caught doing this may be asked to leave immediately and will NOT receive a refund.


    Due to the fact that we must pre-pay for locations, teachers, materials and shipping there is a 10-day cancellation or refund policy for classroom courses. If you find you need to cancel a classroom course you may either:

    1. Request a refund with our refund request form no later than 10 days from the class date: www.kruise.com/refund.pdf
    2. If you're inside the 10 day window you can move to a later class on our calendar or call and have us hold your payment for another time.
    3. If you request a refund after we've already shipped your materials to the class you will most likley not be able to receive a full refund.

    If you have received a CE voucher from an insurance company or wholesaler, you can redeem it by following these instructions. 

    • Choose your course format - see "course format" tab for more details or click "learn more" above options.
    • Click on the red "buy" button to proceed to checkout.
    • Be sure to enter your Voucher Code when checking out to apply your discount.
    • You will be able to download the study materials immediately by clicking the red "Download Course" on your receipt. It will also be emailed to you and will be available for one year in your customer account.
    • You will also be provided with a link and information to access the exam.

    Your voucher covers an online book, online exam, grading and one CE certificate for insurance. It DOES NOT INCLUDE printed books, printed exams, state fees or CE certificate(s) or reporting for additional designations or types of CE, although they are available as options for additional charge. 

    If you choose printed books or exams, you will be charged the balance due during checkout.

    If your state charges a fee to report your credit, this fee is due from you. When you check-out, you must pay this fee in order to access the course and obtain CE credit.

    After you pass your exam, you will be able to purchase CE certificates for professional designations such as CFP, CPE, etc. you will be charged $10 for each one. Please DO NOT order these additional certificates unless you currently hold that professional designation. There are NO REFUNDS for additional certificates ordered and not needed.

    Optional PACE or CFP Credit

    Many of our Insurance CE courses are also approved for CE credit for agents who hold professional designations such as CLU, ChFC, CFP. The type of CE credit and number of hours approved are listed above in the course description.

    If you hold a professional designation you may request a certificate for courses taken and exams passed for insurance CE credit. If you pass and exam and would like to get additional credit for one of these designations, please use the link to the left: "CFP & PACE Credit".

    If you do not hold a professional designation and do not need any type of CE other than for your insurance license renewal, please do not order a PACE or CFP certificate. It will not benefit you and once ordered, there are no refunds!

    There are no refunds for certificates ordered by mistake!

    Monitor Instructions - Florida


    Your state requires that your exam(s) MUST be monitored.

    The qualifications of the person who must monitor your exam are explained on the monitor form. The person monitoring your exam must be with you prior to beginning to take the exam. Taking the exam without your monitor present will invalidate your exam results and certificate.

    The monitor must print, sign and complete the affidavit found by clicking Printable Monitor Form to indicate that the exam was taken without any outside help from any source. Please fax the completed monitor form to (619) 421-8171 or email your form immediately after completing the exam. Your exam will not be completed, and no CE credit will be awarded or reported to your state, until the properly completed, signed monitor form has been received (along with any state reporting fees that may be due).

    System Requirements: All major browsers can be used to complete our courses.  This includes Internet Explorer 11.x or higher, Microsoft Edge 20 or higher, Firefox version 51 or higher, Apple Safari version 10.x or higher, and Google Chrome, version 56 or higher.

    Desktops, Laptops, Tablets, and most Smartphones are also supported.

    This course automatically includes a downloadable textbook and/or other course materials which you may print if you desire. When you are finished studying your course, the exam is taken online and it is graded immediately.  In most states you can also print your own certificate of completion, if you pass. There is no additional charge if you complete your course and exam completely online. 

    If you prefer, however, you may purchase a printed book and/or printed exam at additional cost.   

    You have 3 options if purchasing the course outside a subscription:

      1. Online book and online exam - included in price - You receive no printed materials-everything is online.
      2. Printed book and online exam - $5 additional - You receive a printed book but take your exam online.
      3. Printed book and printed exam - $10 additional - You receive a printed book and printed exam which you mail or fax to us for grading.

    For options 2 and 3, you will be able to choose either regular or express shipping during checkout.

    Please choose your option carefully!  There is no refund for printed materials or exams ordered by mistake!

    If your state requires monitored exams, you must have your monitor sign-in and follow the monitor instructions BEFORE you begin the exam.  See the State Information tab, Monitor tab and Help Center for more information.

    Course Authority: CE9900 

    This insurance continuing education course will provide the agent with an in-depth understanding of the various programs and policies (both public and private) available to seniors nationwide to assist them in paying for health care and long-term care expenses. This will help insurance agents to better explain the coverages to their clients and to properly recommend which coverages, and what limits of insurance to purchase, as well as the various coverage options and endorsements available. Subjects in this insurance CE course include:

    • Medicare (including the new Part C);
    • Medicare Supplements;
    • Other insurance policies available to seniors;
    • Medicaid;
    • The problems associated with long term care;
    • The different types of LTC coverage available;
    • The difference between TQ and NTQ LTC;
    • How to help clients understand and choose the proper LTC coverage;
    • Alternatives to long term care; and;
    • Resources available to agents and clients.
    Florida Insurance Continuing Education Online Courses

    Florida insurance continuing education online courses offer a flexible and convenient way to fulfill your CE requirements. Whether you’re looking for insurance CE credits or simply wanting to stay up-to-date on the latest industry news and trends, taking an online course is a great option.

    There are many different online insurance CE courses offered by Kruise for insurance agents in Florida. The Florida insurance continuing education courses offered are provided by accredited course providers, as well as the credit hours offered. The course materials are relevant to your needs and interests.

    Kruise offers convenient online insurance CE courses that can be taken at your own pace. You can complete the coursework whenever it is convenient for you - day or night. Plus, you have the ability to go back and review the information as often as you need to ensure that you understand the concepts.

    When you’re ready to start your Florida insurance continuing education online courses, simply log into your account and get started. You’ll be asked to enter some basic information about yourself and then you can begin taking the coursework. Most courses take less than two hours to complete, so you can easily fulfill your CE requirements in a short amount of time.

    If you have any questions along the way, Kruise customer service representatives are available to help. We’re here to make sure that you have a positive experience and that you get the most out of your Florida insurance CE courses. Contact us today if you have any questions or need assistance.

    Kruise is an accredited provider of Florida insurance continuing education courses. We offer a variety of courses that fulfill the requirements for both resident and non-resident insurance agents. Get started today and complete your coursework at your own pace. Fulfill your CE requirements now and be prepared for renewals in the future.

    Continuing education is important for all insurance agents, whether you are a new agent or a seasoned professional. Keeping up with the latest industry news and changes is crucial to providing the best possible service to your clients.

    © 2023 Sandi Kruise Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Aerowebworks