Kruise Help Center Alaska
@pple point of arrow  Sandi Kruise Insurance Training

 Your Best Choice for Insurance Education
Call us Toll-Free
1-800-517-7500
linkedin
facebook
twitter
yelp
youtube
youtube

Buy Courses
Vouchers / Coupons
CE Subscriptions
LTC & Partnership
CFP & PACE Credit
PreLicensing
Securities Training

Go To My Courses
View My Account

What's New?
About Us
Partners
Help Center
Job Opportunities


Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout

Join Our Mailing List
Email:

For Email Marketing you can trust

.









Welcome to the Help Center




Alaska

  Alaska State Requirements

Updated: 07/27/2015

Continuing Education Hours

  • 24 hours every two year renewal period.

Course Subject Requirement

  • 3 hours must be in ethics.
  • No more than 8 hours may be in business organization, management of environment.  

Annuity Training Requirement

Before selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Alaska, producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours
*Residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Alaska law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Long-Term Care 

Initial 8-hour training requirement: Before selling, soliciting, or negotiating long-term care products in Alaska, producers must complete an initial 8-hour training course. *Residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to Alaska's law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

After completing the initial 8-hour LTC training requirement, producers must complete a 4 hour follow-up training course every 24-months following the initial training.

Flood Insurance

All producers also sell federal flood insurance policies must complete a one-time 3-hour course approved for National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) training.

Continuing Education Compliance Date

All continuing education credits must be achieved by the date of the license renewal.

Individuals whose year of birth is in an odd-numbered year will renew biennially on their birth date in odd-numbered years and individuals whose year of birth is in an even-numbered year will renew biennially on their birth date in even-numbered years. Your expiration date will appear on your license.

Type of Courses Accepted for CE Credit

Licensees may complete the 24-hour CE requirement by taking courses in the subject areas of : insurance technical or product information; risk management; insurance law and regulation; mathematics, statistics, and probability; economics; business law; finance; taxation directly related to insurance products; business insurance ethics; licensee professional liability; or business organization, management, and environment, including motivation, psychology, and sales training. No more than 8 CE hours may be completed in the subject areas of business organization, management, and environment, including motivation, psychology, and sales training.

Independent self-study courses, classroom, online, or video/electronic courses.

Carryover Requirements

A maximum of 8 credit hours may be carried over to the next reporting period.

Course Repetition

Credit will not be given for courses that are repeated.

Final Exam

Self-study final exams are not required to be monitored.

Exemptions

  • Nonresident Producers are not required to complete continuing education courses. 
  • Any person who was licensed with this division prior to January 1, 1980.
  • Any person holding a temporary license or a limited lines, retired, or travel license.
  • Individuals who hold a limited lines travel insurance license.

Method to Certify Completion

You will be able to print your certificate of completion online once you have completed your exam. The course provider keeps reports of credits earned in its files for four years. The producer transfers information from the certificates of completion to Alaska's summary report form and returns the form with the rest of the license renewal materials. The producer keeps the original certificates of completion and detailed records of all CE hours claimed in his or her files for two years after the CE compliance date for which the CE credits were filed.

Licensees are required to report course completions when renewing licenses. Licensees are required to complete the Continuing Education Report Form and have it notarized prior to the license expiration date. This report form should be kept by the licensee and only given to the Alaska DOI in the even of an audit.

For Additional Information Please Contact

Alaska Department of Community & Economic Development
Division of Insurance

PO Box 110805
Juneau, AK 99811-0805

Phone: (907) 465-2515  

Fax: (907) 465-3422

Email: insurance@alaska.gov

State Website: http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/ins/



Additional articles in this section...
  1. Alabama
  2. Arizona
  3. Arkansas
  4. California
  5. Colorado
  6. Connecticut
  7. Delaware
  8. District of Columbia
  9. Florida
  10. Georgia
  11. Hawaii
  12. Idaho
  13. Illinois
  14. Indiana
  15. Iowa
  16. Kansas
  17. Kentucky
  18. Louisiana
  19. Maine
  20. Maryland
  21. Massachusetts
  22. Michigan
  23. Minnesota
  24. Mississippi
  25. Missouri
  26. Montana
  27. Nebraska
  28. Nevada
  29. New Hampshire
  30. New Jersey
  31. New Mexico
  32. New York
  33. North Carolina
  34. North Dakota
  35. Ohio
  36. Oklahoma
  37. Oregon
  38. Pennsylvania
  39. Rhode Island
  40. South Carolina
  41. South Dakota
  42. Tennessee
  43. Texas
  44. Utah
  45. Vermont
  46. Virginia
  47. Washington
  48. West Virginia
  49. Wisconsin
  50. Wyoming

Secure Website

Home - Courses - Checkout

© Copyright Sandi Kruise Inc

Sandi Kruise Insurance Training is a nationwide provider for Insurance CE and California Pre License courses .