Kruise Help Center Delaware
@pple point of arrow  Sandi Kruise Insurance Training

 Your Best Choice for Insurance Education
Call us Toll-Free
1-800-517-7500
linkedin
facebook
twitter
yelp
youtube
youtube

Buy Courses
Vouchers / Coupons
CE Subscriptions
LTC & Partnership
CFP & PACE Credit
PreLicensing
Securities Training

Go To My Courses
View My Account

What's New?
About Us
Partners
Help Center
Job Opportunities


Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout

Join Our Mailing List
Email:

For Email Marketing you can trust

.









Welcome to the Help Center




Delaware

Delaware State Requirements

Updated: 08/05/2015

Continuing Education Hours

  • Resident licensees are required to complete 24 credit hours of Department approved education subjects, 3 of which shall be in ethics subjects, during each biennium reporting period.
  • Adjusters, Public Adjusters & Fraternal Producers shall be required to fulfill 12 credit hours of Department approved education subjects, 3 of which shall be in ethics subjects during each biennium reporting period.

Course Subject Requirements

  • All producers and adjusters must complete 3 hours in ethics as part of their regular CE requirement.
  • Resident producers that hold a health license and solicits long term care policies, must complete at least 3 hours of training in Delaware long term care insurance that consist of product knowledge, laws, rules and regulations, as part of his/her biennial requirement. The long term care CE requirement does not need to be met prior to solicitation of the product, however, the requirement must be met during the biennium that the long term care policy was solicited.
  • Any resident licensee who is authorized to write homeowners or personal lines coverage shall be required to complete a one time two (2) hour continuing education course related to flood insurance and the National Flood Insurance Program as part of the twenty-one (21) general credit hours necessary to maintain a Delaware resident license.

Continuing Education Compliance Date

All continuing education credits must be achieved by the date of the license renewal.

Residents renew February 28, even numbered years. Non-residents renew February 28, odd numbered years.

Type of Courses Accepted for CE Credit

Independent self study courses, internet based courses and classroom courses.

Carryover Requirements

A maximum of 5 hours may be carried over to the next reporting period. The carryover credits shall not apply to the ethics credit requirement.

Course Repetition

Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in a 2 year compliance period.

Final Exam

Final exam is not required to be monitored.

Exemptions

  • Individuals licensed only for title or public carrier insurance.
  • Newly licensed individuals are exempt for the biennium in which the license is issued.
  • Resident adjusters licensed for Fidelity & Surety and/or Marine & Transportation.
  • Non-resident adjusters.
  • Limited lines producer licensed for life insurance or annuity products used solely to fund a pre-need arranged funeral program.

Method to Certify Completion

You will be able to print your certificate of completion online once you have completed your exam. A copy of the course report form must be submitted to the insurance department by the compliance date. The licensee keeps the original course report form and certificate of completion in his or her files for 3 years.

Nonresidents

Producers and adjusters meet the CE requirement of their resident state. Verification of license status will be confirmed through the NAIC Producer Database (PDB).

For Additional Information please Contact:

Delaware Insurance Department
Licensing Division

841 Silver Lake Blvd.
Dover, DE 19904-2465

Phone: (302)739-4254 ext 147 or 302-674-7300

Fax: (302) 739-5280

Email: licensing@state.de.us

State Website: http://www.delawareinsurance.gov/

 



Additional articles in this section...
  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arizona
  4. Arkansas
  5. California
  6. Colorado
  7. Connecticut
  8. District of Columbia
  9. Florida
  10. Georgia
  11. Hawaii
  12. Idaho
  13. Illinois
  14. Indiana
  15. Iowa
  16. Kansas
  17. Kentucky
  18. Louisiana
  19. Maine
  20. Maryland
  21. Massachusetts
  22. Michigan
  23. Minnesota
  24. Mississippi
  25. Missouri
  26. Montana
  27. Nebraska
  28. Nevada
  29. New Hampshire
  30. New Jersey
  31. New Mexico
  32. New York
  33. North Carolina
  34. North Dakota
  35. Ohio
  36. Oklahoma
  37. Oregon
  38. Pennsylvania
  39. Rhode Island
  40. South Carolina
  41. South Dakota
  42. Tennessee
  43. Texas
  44. Utah
  45. Vermont
  46. Virginia
  47. Washington
  48. West Virginia
  49. Wisconsin
  50. Wyoming

Secure Website

Home - Courses - Checkout

© Copyright Sandi Kruise Inc

Sandi Kruise Insurance Training is a nationwide provider for Insurance CE and California Pre License courses .